Find Support      Program Calendar      Careers       Contact Us

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Our Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who are responsible for fostering the long-term success of Aspen by articulating and spreading our vision, while delivering on our strategic imperatives.

Bruce Edgelow, Board Chair
Managing Partner and Founder,
EdgeMark Capital & Advisory Services Inc.

Alisa Sorochan, Treasurer / Chair, Finance Committee
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

James Kusie
Director of Government Relations,
Public & Government Affairs, Imperial Oil Ltd.

Wiley Auch
VP Finance & CFO, Longbow Capital Inc.

Alison Berg
Controller, Navitas Tubulars

Esther Suter
Adjunct Professor and Researcher,
University of Calgary

Stephen Burns
Partner, Bennett Jones LLP

Benjamin Kis, Chair, Governance & Standards Committee
Financial Analyst, Short Term Corporate Planning, TransCanada

Rolf Wenzel, Chair, Fund Development Committee
Vice President, IMC Projects

Erin Ludwig
Partner, Labour & Employment, McLennan Ross

Hugh Evans
Managing Partner, Cultural Dynamics

Christine Neff
CLN Consulting

Greg Strachan
Land Consultant

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Our leadership team comes from a variety of backgrounds and disciplines, representing the diversity of our community and bringing a multitude of different approaches and perspectives to the table. Working collaboratively, our leaders ensure we continue meeting the diverse needs of those we serve, adapting with our region’s changing environment and contributing to the creation of sustainable futures for individuals, families and local communities.

Shirley Purves
Chief Executive Officer
c/o: Cynthia Hyde, Assistant to the CEO
chyde@aspenfamily.org
403-219-3477 ext. 155

Angela Clarke
Director, Family Portfolio
403-219-3477 ext. 173
aclarke@aspenfamily.org

Courtenay Hick
Director, Youth Portfolio
403-219-3477 ext. 122
chick@aspenfamily.org

Betty Lepps
Director, Community Portfolio
403-219-3477 ext. 163
blepps@aspenfamily.org

Harjit Gill
Director of Finance, Accounting & Operations
403-219-3477 ext. 130
hgill@aspenfamily.org

Rosaline Akinokun
Director, Organizational Development & Human Resources
403-219-3477 ext. 129
rakinokun@aspenfamily.org

Ashlee Hamblin
Director, Development & Communications
403-219-3477 ext. 106
ahamblin@aspenfamily.org