Find Support      Program Calendar      Careers       Contact Us

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Our Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who are responsible for fostering the long-term success of Aspen by articulating and spreading our vision, while delivering on our strategic imperatives.

Bruce Edgelow, Board Chair
Managing Partner and Founder, EdgeMark Capital & Advisory Services Inc.

Benjamin Kis, Chair, Governance & Standards Committee
Financial Analyst, Short Term Corporate Planning, TransCanada

Alisa Sorochan, Treasurer / Chair, Finance Committee
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Rolf Wenzel, Chair, Fund Development Committee
Vice President, IMC Projects

Louise Morrin
Executive Director, Cardiovascular Health and Stroke, Strategic Clinical Network, Alberta Health Services

Stephen Burns
Partner, Bennett Jones LLP

Erin Ludwig
Legal Counsel, Labour & Employment, Legal & Privacy, Alberta Health Services

Esther Suter
Adjunct Professor and Researcher, University of Calgary

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Our leadership team comes from a variety of backgrounds and disciplines, representing the diversity of our community and bringing a multitude of different approaches and perspectives to the table. Working collaboratively, our leaders ensure we continue meeting the diverse needs of those we serve, adapting with our region’s changing environment and contributing to the creation of sustainable futures for individuals, families and local communities.

Shirley Purves
Chief Executive Officer
c/o: Cynthia Hyde, Assistant to the CEO
chyde@aspenfamily.org
403-219-3477 ext. 155

Angela Clarke
Director, Family Portfolio
403-219-3477 ext. 173
aclarke@aspenfamily.org

Courtenay Hick
Director, Youth Portfolio
403-219-3477 ext. 122
chick@aspenfamily.org

Jena Sexsmith
Interim Director, Community Portfolio
403-219-3477 ext. 305
jsexsmith@aspenfamily.org

Bushra Choudhry
Interim Director, Community Portfolio
403-607-3660
bchoudhry@aspenfamily.org

Harjit Gill
Director of Finance, Accounting & Operations
403-219-3477 ext. 130
hgill@aspenfamily.org

Rosaline Akinokun
Human Resources Generalist
403-219-3477 ext. 129
rakinokun@aspenfamily.org

Ashlee Hamblin
Fund Development Manager
403-219-3477 ext. 106
ahamblin@aspenfamily.org